This service will allow you to provide contact information to law enforcement in the event of an emergency. This information may save crucial time if ever it becomes necessary to contact family members, or other loved ones. This service is only available to individuals holding a current Florida Driver License or Florida Identification Card. To sign up for this service, access this link: https://www6.hsmv.state.fl.us/dlcheck/findcustomer
Since 1995 Lakeland Atlantic Driving School has been providing driving instructions, drivers education and classes to help Florida Drivers with most driving issues. Below we have made available to the public in one place, links for help with common issues and services to assist Florida drivers without the hassle of looking up, searching or even asking for assistance. Feel free to share this page with a friend.
Florida Drivers License DHSMV Information and Website
The Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV), Division of Driver's Licenses has a website devoted to all licensing issues, such as licensing requirements that can be accessed at this link: http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/dlclass.html
Starting January 1, 2010, there are new documentation requirements when renewing or obtaining a new Florida Driver's License or Identification card. To help you prepare, the DHSMV has set up a website to help you find out what you need to bring with you before you make the trip and it can be accessed at this link: http://www.gathergoget.com/
Effective January 1, 2010, Section 322.0261, F.S., requires any driver who is the at-fault party in three crashes within three years be required to take a behind-the-wheel driver education course. Atlantic driving schools can provide behind-the wheel training as well as the 12 hours of classroom education. One stop for 3N3. Call us today.
Medical Advisory Board
The purpose of the Medical Advisory Board (MAB) is to assist the DHSMV in determining whether a person is qualified to be licensed. Section 322.125, F.S. states that the MAB shall advise the DHSMV on medical criteria and vision standards relating to the licensing of drivers and can be accessed at this link:
All Florida drivers who are 80 years of age or older and who are in the process of renewing their driver license are required to pass a vision test. This test may be administered at a driver license office at no cost to you. Read more about the vision requirements on the DHSMV site that can be accessed at this link: http://www.flhsmv.gov/ddl/vision.html